Friday, October 30, 2009

rules.

today is free writing; so i'll be writing about some of the rules that i think are pretty ridiculous at school. the one that i think is the worst is the hair rule, for guys anyways. they have a pretty strict hair rule, i think its pretty lame because they're not letting ourselves be who we really are and how we want our hair to look. its a personal belonging to us and someone shouldn't have to tell us to cut it just so we won't look bad at school when we have visitors. another one that i would like to mention is about the graphics on our t-shirts. i wore a shirt that said "suck" on it, nothing wrong with that, is there? wrong, apparently to one of the faculty it was offensive. i understand if they have curse words that's a whole different story, and like i said before, they're not letting us be ourselves, its like they're trying to turn us into totally different people.

No comments:

Post a Comment